A Typical Day

This is one of the rare instances in which you will actually find me in front of the camera (yes, I’m a little shy). The sparkling Colombian film-maker Claudia Escobar interviewed me and made this short film for Mission Local about a day in the life of a henna artist. Here, I was working on decorating a client before her trip to Burning Man. Not all of my customers are Indian brides! Later on, I pack up and deliver packages for my side business, Henna Lounge Bazaar, where I sell Organic henna and other supplies to other professional and amateur henna artists.  You can also hear a bit about my philosophy on henna and ephemeral art.

Later this month, I’ll head south of the border, to live my second life, hennaing brides for their destination weddings in the Mayan Riviera. Stay tuned for updates from Mexico’s Caribbean coastline!

Published by hennalounge

Henna artist

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment