Henna Cakes and Two Grooms in California South Asian Bride

The latest bridal magazine, California South Asian Bride, just hit the stands with their summer edition. It’s chock full of eye candy with an emphasis on Indian weddings, but with a decidedly contemporary slant. Elegance, fun color combinations, and extravagance that isn’t tacky, this has got to be my favorite bridal mag.

California South Asian Bride – Summer 2012

I guess I am also a little biased because the summer issue contains some of my cake decorating endeavors, and one of my favorite couples that I have ever worked with, Jesse and Fernan, who were so beautifully photographed by Michelle Feileacan.  Jesse Dimond is an event designer at JesseDimond.com , so he and his groom planned and decorated their entire wedding themselves wow! And I was lucky enough to do the mehndi! Here is a sneak peek at some pages. However, I highly recommend you purchase to download to your iPad. There are so many beautiful inspirations inside! Hard copies will be available here at Mehndi Paradise soon.

Mehndi Cakes
A modern Indian wedding with not one, but two handsome grooms!
Manly mehndi by Darcy Vasudev

Published by hennalounge

Henna artist

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment